Corporate Information
board of directors  
Yap Hoong Chai Yap Hoong Chai, is the Group Managing Director and a founder member of the Lay Hong Berhad Group. He resigned as Executive Chairman of Lay Hong Berhad on 23 February, 2012 to provide a strong element of independence to the Board and separation of roles as encouraged under the Malaysian Code on Corporate Governance. He was appointed to the Board of Directors of Lay Hong Berhad on 27th September 1983. Under his stewardship for the past 30 years, the Group has grown from a small family concern into one of Malaysia’s largest and most successful integrated poultry farming and food processing Group. He also sits on the Board of Directors of several private limited companies. He had served as a past President of the Selangor Livestock Association, Egg Division and is currently the Chairman - Layer unit of Federation of Livestock Farmers' Associations of Malaysia (FLFAM).
Executive Chairman
Yeap Weng Hong Yeap Weng Hong, is an Executive Director of Lay Hong Berhad. He was appointed to the Board of Directors of Lay Hong Berhad on 18th April 1986. He has more than 25 years experience in poultry farming and currently in-charge of the Group’s farm activities and new projects in West Malaysia. He also sits on the Board of Directors of several private limited companies.
Non-Independent Executive Director
Yap Chor How Yap Chor How, graduated from University of Melbourne majoring in B.Com (Honours). He joined Lay Hong Berhad in 2002 as a production executive. In 2005 he is designated to Marketing Director in charge of Nutriplus Egg Division in branding and marketing activities. Nutriplus egg under his supervision flourish to become the leading brand in the market. He has created a strong sales team for the company and currently expanding his role to create channels for our products. He has commenced the operation of G-Mart Borneo Retail in 2009 to further extend our reach to consumer and to secure our channels. With his knowledge in manufacturing, marketing and retailing, he also being seconded to be the Chief Executive Officer of the group's retail arm, G-Mart Borneo Retail Sdn Bhd.
Non-Independent Executive Director
Ng Kim Tian Ng Kim Tian, a certified public accountant by training joined Lay Hong Bhd (LHB) on 1st September, 2000 as General Manager. He was re-designated as Finance Director in year 2002 and is currently responsible for the group's corporate services function inter-alia, treasury, accounting, corporate planning and finance, human resources, and information technology. Prior to joining LHB, he was the Chief Financial Officer of a diversified public listed group that has three listed companies in their stable namely Olympia Industries Bhd, Duta Land Berhad (previously known as Mycom Berhad) and Ayer Itam Tin Berhad. From 1986 to 1994, he served as a Group Financial Controller in Lion Land Berhad. From 1976 to 1994, he has served in various capacities in the field of auditing and finance. He started his initial career as an Audit Trainee with an accouting practice.
Non-Independent Executive Director
Yeap Fock Hoong Yeap Fock Hoong, is a Non-Executive Director of Lay Hong Berhad and was appointed to the Board of Directors of Lay Hong Berhad on 18th January 1994. He has been a commercial pilot since 1973 and currently holds the position of a management pilot for a major airline. He also sits on the Board of Directors of several private limited companies.
Non-Independent Non-Executive Director
Cheng Chin Hong Cheng Chin Hong was appointed Independent Non-Executive Director of Lay Hong Bhd on 23rd February, 2011. He was also appointed a member to the Audit, Nomination. He graduated with a Diploma in Applied Chemistry from Victoria Institute of Technology, Melbourne, Australia. He joined Monsanto Chemical in Australia as a Chemist in the Quality Control Lab and later moved to Rothmans (Malaysia) Berhad as a Quality Officer, rising through the ranks to the position of Factory Manager. He has also worked in Federal Cables, Wires & Metal Manufacturing Berhad and the Sampoena Group. He is currently the Chief Executive Officer in Tai Chong Tobacco Sdn Bhd.
Independent Non-Executive Director
Gan Lian Peng Gan Lian Peng was appointed Independent Non-Executive Director of Lay Hong Berhad on 3rd October, 2013. He was appointed Chairman of Audit Committee on 25th November, 2013 and Chairman of Remuneration Committee on 26th May, 2014. He is a Fellow of the Chartered Association of Certified Accountants, Associate Member of the Institute of Chartered Secretaries and Administrators and Member of the Malaysian Institute of Accountants. He served in various capacities in the auditing, hire purchase and leasing industries. He was Accounts and Administration Manager of a subsidiary of Inchcape Group and Accountant / Credit Control Manager of Tractors Malaysia Berhad. From 1998 to 2001, he was Branch Manager of Asia Commercial Finance Berhad and subsequently as Branch Manager of Affin Bank.
Independent Non-Executive Director
Tan Ooi Jin Tan Ooi Jin was appointed Independent Non-Executive Director of Lay Hong Bhd on 27th January, 2015. He is a lawyer by qualification and holds a Second Class Honours LLB Bachelor of Laws degree from the University of Newcastle-upon-Tyne, UK and during his years of practice, he was focused on the areas of Corporate & Securities and ICT. A former ASEAN scholar, he started hid legal career in a medium-sized firm with an international affiliation focusing on Corporate & Securities and ICT. He also advised the Technopreneurs Association of Malaysia and its members including its council members on legal issues and strategy. He was also part of the team which incorporated the National Incubators Network Association ("NINA"). He currently sits on the Board of Trustees of the 1Utopia Foundation which aims to generate donations whether in cash or in forms of ICT equipment and gadgets to orphanages, schools and underprivileged children.
Independent Non-Executive Director
Hideki Fujii
Independent Non-Executive Director
Ryuichi Nitta (Alternate to Hideki Fujii)
Audit Committee  
Gan Lian Peng
Cheng Chin Hong
Tan Ooi Jin
Nomination Committee  
Cheng Chin Hong
Gan Lian Peng
Remuneration Committee  
Gan Lian Peng
Yap Hoong Chai
Share Registrar  

Securities Services (Holdings) Sdn Bhd
Level 7, Menara Milenium Jalan Damanlela Pusat Bandar Damansara
Damansara Heights 50490 Kuala Lumpur
Tel : 03 2084 9000
Fax : 03 2094 9940

Company Secretaries  
Wong Keo Rou
(MAICSA 7021435)
Registered Office  

No.2-1, Jalan Sri Hartamas 8
Sri Hartamas
50480 Kuala Lumpur

corporate Office  
No.2, Level 10-12, Wisma Lay Hong,
Jalan Empayar Off Persiaran Sultan Ibrahim / KU1,
41150 Klang, Selangor, Malaysia.
Tel  : 03-3343 4888
Fax : 03-3343 8839

Ong Boon Bah & Co
B-10-1 Megan Avenue 1
189 Jalan Tun Razak
50400 Kuala Lumpur

principal bankers  
Bangkok Bank Berhad
Bank of China (Malaysia) Berhad
CIMB Bank Bhd
Hong Leong Bank Berhad
Malayan Banking Bhd
United Overseas Bank (Malaysia) Bhd
Stock Exchange Listing  
Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad
Main Market
Stock Code : Lay Hong
Stock No. : 9385



©2016 Copyright Lay Hong Berhad (107129-H). all rights reserved.